Data Science Hackathon

Registrations closed.


Let's Live the future with AI.
“Some people call this artificial intelligence, but the reality is this technology will enhance us. So instead of artificial intelligence, I think we'll augment our intelligence.” —Ginni Rometty
This year Open Day has come up with an extraordinary opportunity for Data Scientists, Machine Learners and others passionate or specializing in artificial intelligence to be engaged in a real challenge that may affect our everyday lives. Use your intelligence and machine learning knowledge to solve a real life problem for us.
Calling out everyone who has a never-ending hunger to learn!


There will be three winners for this contest.
Prizes upto 60k to be own!
Apart from these, top-3 participants will get internship oppertunities at AppliedAiCourse.
All the participants selected for final round will be given OpenDay T-shirt.


This is a two-round online challenge.
Online registration is mandatory for this challenge.
This is a team event. Each team can have a maximum of 2 members.
This challenge is open to School/College students and industry people. (Members of CSA,IISc are not allowed.)

Challenge Rounds:
  1. Preliminary Round (Online)
  2. Final Round (Online)
Rules Preliminary Round : ML-Quiz (Online)
  1. The duration of this round will be 2.5 hours.
  2. You will be having multiple choice questions and fill in the blanks.
  3. Its a open book and open internet exam.
  4. Each Correct option will get you 2.5marks and wrong option will cost 1 mark.
  5. There will be some questions for which you might need to code and find the answer.
Rules Final round : Real World Problem (Online)
  1. This will be a 7-day long round
  2. Top-20(tentative number) groups from preliminary round will be selected for the final challenge.
  3. More details will be shared after first round.


10/03/2019 : Preliminary Round - 6.00 PM to 8.30 PM IST.
14/03/2019 - 20/03/2019 : Final round

Winner Announcement

Winners :
1. C Uday Kumar , Aneesh Bose
2. Shashi Kumar M

Winners of Quiz Round : Click Here to know


Nihar Ranjan Sahoo -
Anirban Biswas -